4 Matching Results

Search Results

[Photograph 2012.201.B0233.0028]

Description: Photograph taken for a newspaper owned by the Oklahoma Publishing Company. Caption: "The campus at William and Mary college in Williamsburg, VA."
Date: November 26, 1934
Creator: Newman, E. M.
Partner: Oklahoma Historical Society

[Photograph 2012.201.B0306B.0806]

Description: Photograph used for a story in the Daily Oklahoman newspaper. Caption: "A mound of earth, which is part of the old triangular fort built by the first settlers, with the James river at the right of the picture."
Date: 1934
Partner: Oklahoma Historical Society

[Photograph 2012.201.B0306B.0807]

Description: Photograph used for a story in the Daily Oklahoman newspaper. Caption: "THE OLD CHURCH AT JAMESTOWN. the original of which was built in 1630."
Date: 1934
Partner: Oklahoma Historical Society

[Photograph 2012.201.B0927.0247]

Description: Photograph used for a newspaper owned by the Oklahoma Publishing Company. Caption: "U.S. Marines, Many of Them Having Spent Several Years in Haiti, When They Returned to the United states at Norfolk, Va., Aug. 29, Aboard the Argonne."
Date: August 20, 1934
Creator: Associated Press
Partner: Oklahoma Historical Society
Back to Top of Screen