57 Matching Results

Search Results

Advanced search parameters have been applied.

[Photograph 2012.201.B0100.0186]

Description: Photograph used for a story in the Daily Oklahoman newspaper. Caption: "ANTLERS, July 11 - The forest primeval and civilization meet on a scenic 160 acres in picturesque Kiamichi mountains near the head of Glover river in McCurtain county where the NeTseO Trails council, Boy Scouts of America, has established a permanent camp, 48 miles northeast of Antlers, serves Pushmataha Choctaw and McCurtain counties of southeast Oklahoma and 9 1/2 counties of north east Texas."
Date: 1959
Partner: Oklahoma Historical Society

[Photograph 2012.201.B0121.0475]

Description: Photograph used for a newspaper owned by the Oklahoma Publishing Company. Caption: "This cottage on the side of the hell is the home of the caretaker of the camp, and staff members who will be in charge."
Date: June 2, 1949
Creator: Hill, Gilbert
Partner: Oklahoma Historical Society

[Photograph 2012.201.B0121.0476]

Description: Photograph used for a newspaper owned by the Oklahoma Publishing Company. Caption: "Biggest single building on the grounds at the Clayton girl's camp is this central dining and recreation hall."
Date: June 2, 1949
Creator: Hill, Gilbert
Partner: Oklahoma Historical Society

[Photograph 2012.201.B1292.1186]

Description: Photograph used for a story in the Daily Oklahoman newspaper. Caption: "Appearing sleek and ready to go, the excursion train awaits passengers who will take part in its first ride Saturday. Restoration work inside the passenger cars has begun. The venture is sponsered by a historical society and chamber of commerce."
Date: June 20, 1991
Creator: McDaniel, David
Partner: Oklahoma Historical Society

[Photograph 2012.201.B0403.0510]

Description: Photograph used for a newspaper owned by the Oklahoma Publishing Company. Caption: "Monument atop Kiamichi mountain in southern Leflore count, built as tribute to Sen. Kerr, Sen. Monroney, Rep. Albert and Gov Gary, and R. G. Miller, in appreciation of the work done by these men in building highways and boosting scenic values in the southeastern area. Monument dedicated October 12, 1958. Ceremony attended by 2,000 people."
Date: October 31, 1958
Partner: Oklahoma Historical Society