456 Matching Results

Search Results

Advanced search parameters have been applied.

[Photograph 2012.201.B0931.0227]

Description: Photograph used for a story in the Daily Oklahoman newspaper. Caption: "Pop. 2,168, Seat of Kay county, Newkirk was supposed to be named Lamoreux, to honor the head of the General Land Office, which oversaw the land run."
Date: September 19, 1993
Creator: Argo, Jim
Partner: Oklahoma Historical Society

[Photograph 2012.201.B0931.0506]

Description: Photograph used for a story in the Oklahoma Times newspaper. Caption: "A new fire truck is now being used by the Newkirk Fire Department. Shown here with the truck are, left to right, Fire Chief John Willard, policeman Lloyd R. "Ted" Shinn, and fireman John Wyka."
Date: May 4, 1955
Partner: Oklahoma Historical Society

[Photograph 2012.201.B0931.0507]

Description: Photograph used for a story in the Oklahoma Times newspaper. Caption: "Left to right, Ora Meeks, Phil Erickson and Dale Roush discuss plans to finish Newkirk Park shelter house in the background. (Newkirk Lions Club giving time and money to civic improvements, including the city park.)"
Date: July 3, 1954
Creator: Killian, Thomas F.
Partner: Oklahoma Historical Society

[Photograph 2012.201.B0931.0224]

Description: Photograph used for a story in the Oklahoma Times newspaper. Caption: "FINISHING TOUCHES are being added to Newkirk's new $100,000 post office building which is expected to be ready for occupancy by the middle of February."
Date: January 28, 1958
Partner: Oklahoma Historical Society

[Photograph 2012.201.B0931.0505]

Description: Photograph used for a story in the Oklahoma Times newspaper. Caption: "Construction of the new Newkirk Fire Station is expected to be completed in about a week. The $20,000 building is located behind the City Hall-Post Office building."
Date: May 4, 1955
Partner: Oklahoma Historical Society

[Photograph 2012.201.B1070.0051]

Description: Photograph used for a story in the Oklahoma Times newspaper. Caption: "Sincer her children are gown and sew for themselves. Mrs. William P. Quillen, turns her talents to sewing for grand children."
Date: February 17, 1955
Creator: Miller, Joe
Partner: Oklahoma Historical Society