10 Matching Results

Search Results

Washita Officers

Description: Photograph of the first Washita County Officials, Cloud Chief, Oklahoma Territory. L to R: back: 1. Charley Carlyle, deputy sheriff, 2. S.R. Smith, commissioner, 3. Stewart Humbanger, commissioner, 4. Mr. Pogue, deputy sheriff, 5. Mr. Dale, commissioner, 6. George W. Wheeler, clerk, 7. Jeff Haws, deputy sheriff. Front: 1. Mr. Webb, deputy sheriff, 2. Jesse Morris, first deputy sheriff, 3. Neal Morrison, sheriff, 4. Harvey Dean, treasurer, 5. Mr. Hunt School Superintendent.
Date: 1892~
Creator: Smith, Ira J.
Partner: Oklahoma Historical Society

Water Well

Description: Photograph of workers drilling a water well in the square prior to building the Washita County Courthouse there, Cloud Chief, Oklahoma Territory.
Date: 1898~
Partner: Oklahoma Historical Society
Back to Top of Screen