This system will be undergoing maintenance July 5th between 8:00AM and 12:00PM CDT.

History

On July 31, 1903, A. E. Wood started the Red Rock Opinion out of Red Rock, Oklahoma. The paper measured 15 by 22 inches and featured eight pages. The first page of the first issue was printed in red ink.

In 1904, W. W. McCollough became the editor and manager while C. A. Fraser became the local editor. The paper was a Republican paper. By 1907, the paper had four pages and boasted a circulation of 350. During that year Lysinger and Company served as publishers, while J. E. Lysinger was the supervisor.



At a Glance



Cite This Collection

Here is our suggested citation. Consult an appropriate style guide for conformance to specific guidelines.

The Red Rock Opinion in The Gateway to Oklahoma History. Oklahoma Historical Society. https://gateway.okhistory.org/explore/collections/REDRO/ accessed July 3, 2022.


Explore Holdings

Start browsing through the holdings of this collection in one of the following ways:


Back to Top of Screen