History

The Curtis Courier was started by C. D. Baxter and Son in 1901. This was an eight-page weekly, measuring 13 by 20 inches, which sold for $1.00 a year. Independent in politics, the Courier was published Thursdays and in 1907 Baxter reported a circulation of 600. The Curtis Courier ended its circulation in 1927.



At a Glance



Cite This Collection

Here is our suggested citation. Consult an appropriate style guide for conformance to specific guidelines.

The Curtis Courier in The Gateway to Oklahoma History. Oklahoma Historical Society. https://gateway.okhistory.org/explore/collections/CURTIS/ accessed June 1, 2020.


Explore Holdings

Start browsing through the holdings of this collection in one of the following ways: