History

There is no known date as to when the Buffalo Bugle began publication. H. E. Sehy was the editor and publisher at its start and stayed on until it ceased in 1913, when it moved to the town of May and changed its name to The May Bugle. The paper was “A Weekly Newspaper For the People” and “Official Paper for the Town of Buffalo” and cost $1.00 each year for a subscription.

The May Bugle began publication in 1913, replacing the Buffalo Bugle, with H. E. Sehy as editor and publisher of the weekly. It ceased in 1923 with Charles W. Latta as editor and publisher.



At a Glance



Cite This Collection

Here is our suggested citation. Consult an appropriate style guide for conformance to specific guidelines.

The Buffalo/May Bugle in The Gateway to Oklahoma History. Oklahoma Historical Society. https://gateway.okhistory.org/explore/collections/BFLOMB/ accessed September 21, 2019.


Explore Holdings

Start browsing through the holdings of this collection in one of the following ways: